

Council Meeting Membership & Political Balance following by-elections

<u>Full Council</u>

Mayor is Chair, Deputy Mayor is Vice Chair			
Desna Allen	Liz Alstrom	Declan Baseley (Chair)	James Bradbury
Matthew Bragg	Jenny Budgell	Clare Cape	Peter Cousins
Bill Douglas	Robert Giles	Gemma Grimes	Angie Litvak-Watson
Kathryn Macdermid	Conor Melvin (Vice)	Nick Murry	Andy Phillips
John Scragg	David Poole	Nic Puntis	George Simmonds
Matthew Short	Adam Ward	Myla Watts	Hayley Wilson

Committees

1. Amenities, Culture and Leisure

Desna Allen	Liz Alstrom	Declan Baseley (Chair)	James Bradbury
Matthew Bragg	Jenny Budgell	Bill Douglas	Robert Giles
Angie Litvak-Watson	Kathryn Macdermid (Vice)	Nick Murry	Myla Watts

2. Planning, Environment & Transport

At least one Councillor from each Ward, no designated substitute, but substitute should be a Councillor from the same Ward (letters denotes the ward they represent).

Clare Cape P (Chair)	Bill Douglas H&C	Robert Giles H	Gemma Grimes M
Conor Melvin CP&H	Andy Phillips S	David Poole L&R	Nic Puntis CP&D
John Scragg L&R	Matthew Short H&C (Vice)	Adam Ward S	Hayley Wilson CP&D
C. L. M. L. C. L. M. LD.			

Subs: Needs to be a Ward Representative

3. Human Resources Committee

9 places but not allocated on political balance.

Desna Allen (Chair)	Jenny Budgell	Pete Cousins	Robert Giles (Vice)
Gemma Grimes	Angie Litvak-Watson	Conor Melvin	George Simmonds
Myla Watts			

HR Committee Panels - Appointed at first HR Committee meeting after annual council meeting

i) DISCIPLINARY PANEL				
Desna Allen	Angie Litvak- Watson	George Simmonds		

ii) GRIEVANCE PANEL

Jenny Budgell Robert Giles Myla Watts

iii) CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S PERFORMANCE REVIEW PANEL

Desna Allen Jenny Budgell Pete Cousins

4. Strategy & Resources

Leader is Chair, Deputy Leader is Vice Chair, Mayor is allocated, remaining 9 seats, overall political balance to be achieved.

Desna Allen	Declan Baseley	Matthew Bragg	Jenny Budgell
Clare Cape	Pete Cousins (Chair)	David Poole	Andy Phillips
John Scragg	Matthew Short (Vice)	George Simmonds	Myla Watts

<u>S&R Committee Panel - Appointed at first S&R Committee meeting after annual council meeting</u> iv) COMPLAINTS PANEL

Desna Allen	Declan Baseley	Pete Cousins
Debild / decil	beetan babetey	

Sub-Committees

1. Finance Sub-Committee

Desna Allen	James Bradbury	Matthew Bragg	Jenny Budgell (Chair)
Robert Giles	Conor Melvin	David Poole	Matthew Short (Vice)
TBC Independent Cllr			

2. Council Donations Sub-Committee

Desna Allen	Matthew Bragg	Jenny Budgell (Vice)	Bill Douglas
Nick Murry (Chair)	Matthew Short	Myla Watts	

3. Civic Matters Sub-Committee

Mayor is Chair, Deputy Mayor is Vice Chair, remaining 3 seats, overall political balance to be achieved.

Desna Allen	Declan Baseley (Chair)	Robert Giles
Conor Melvin (Vice)	Andy Phillips	

4. Dispensations Sub-Committee

 Only meets when required.

 Desna Allen
 Clare Cape
 Pete Cousins

 Nick Murry
 Adam Ward
 Image: Clare Cape

Working Parties

1. Stanley Park Sports Ground Working Party

Desna Allen	Liz Alstrom	Matthew Bragg	Clare Cape
Pete Cousins	David Poole	Matthew Short	Hayley Wilson
Vacancy			

2. Public Convenience Working Party

Desna Allen	Liz Alstrom	Declan Baseley
Robert Giles	Angie Litvak-Watson	Nick Murry
John Scragg	Matthew Short	Myla Watts

Steering and Advisory Groups

<u>1. Chippenham Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group - 6 Councillors + 6 members of public (not listed)</u>

Declan Baseley	Clare Cape	Robert Giles	Nick Murry (Chair)
John Scragg (Vice-Chair)	Matthew Short		

2. Climate & Ecological Emergency Advisory Group - 6 Councillors + 6 members of public (not listed)

Liz Alstrom	z Alstrom Declan Baseley (Chair)	
Clare Cape	Pete Cousins	Nick Murry

Community Safety Forum

	-	
Liz Alstrom	Cllr Nick Murry	Desna Allen (Chair)

REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES FOR MUNICIPAL YEAR 2023/24 Appointed at Full Council on 17 May 2023

Wiltshire Council

•	hippenham & Surrounding Villages Area Board x 2 Councillors		
	Pete Cousins	Conor Melvin	
•	Local Highway and Footway Improvements Group (LHF Matthew Short	FIG, formerly CATG) x 1 Councillor	
•	Chippenham Health & Wellbeing Group x 2 Councillors		
	Clare Cape	Robert Giles	
•	Chippenham Local Youth Network x 2 Councillors		
	Kathryn Macdermid	Conor Melvin	

Honorary

- Rotary Club of Chippenham (At Mayor's discretion to decide to be an Honorary Member)
- Chippenham Sea Cadets (Mayor in their capacity of Honorary President)
- Chippenham Twinning Association (Mayor in their capacity of Honorary President & One Councillor) x 1 Councillor
 Declan Baseley (Mayor)
 Clare Cape

Other

- Waste Not Want Not Recycling Project x 1 Councillor
 Angie Litvak-Watson
- Wiltshire Association of Local Councils (WALC) x 1 Councillor
 John Scragg
- Friends of Chippenham Station x 3 Councillors
 Robert Giles
 Angie Litvak-Watson
 John Scragg
- 403 Sustrans Route Working Group x 1 Councillor
 Gemma Grimes
- Chippenham Community Area Parish Forum x 1 Councillor
 Jenny Budgell

FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY

The Parish Church of St Andrew - Vicar and Churchwarden's Charities Committee (until May 2027)

= Mrs Ruth Lloyd (external) and Mrs Margaret Harrison (external) to be Trustee until May 2027.

Trustee of Mrs Utterson's Almshouses (From 01 December 2021 for 4 years until Nov 2025)

= Councillor Jenny Budgell and Mr Paul James (external).

Trustee of Chippenham Borough Lands Charity (From June 2021 for 4 years until May 2025)

= Councillor Jenny Budgell.